Traffic restriction for 2018 Formula-1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix announced

Areas to be closed during 2018 Formula 1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix will be divided into three zones, Nigar Arpadarai, Head of Marketing and Communications at Baku City Circuit, said on April 9.

According to her, the area where traffic restrictions are imposed is divided into 3 zones. The first zone includes the streets lying along the Old City – Icheri Sheher – which takes in part of the track and its surroundings. Zone 2 covers Azadlig (Freedom) Square and the areas around it. Finally, Zone 3 will be based on the UN 50th Anniversary Street.

People living in these areas who are engaged in business activities within these Zones will be issued with special entry permits allowing their vehicles to enter their respective zones from April 12th through April 23rd.

The movement of traffic in Zones 1 and 2 will be allowed at night only from 24:00 to 06:00. Traffic will be open in Zone 3 during the day; however, only vehicles with special stickers will be able to enter the Zone at any time. The entrance for Zone 1 will be located at Azneft circle, for Zone 2 at Rashid Behbudov street and for Zone 3 at Lermontov str.


Be the first to comment at "Traffic restriction for 2018 Formula-1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix announced"

Write your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.