Rouhani submits list of ministerial candidates

Iranian President Hassan Rouhani has proposed the list of his nominees for 17 ministerial posts to the Parliament.

The Iranian president has not yet proposed his nominee for the post of Minister of Science, Research, and Technology. However, based on media speculations, he will definitely change the incumbent minister Mohammad Farhadi.

Taking that into account, the full list of ministerial candidates proposed by Rouhani shows a fifty-percent change in his cabinet line-up.

The lawmakers will soon start reviewing and voting for or against the nominated ministers.

The 17 ministers proposed so far is as follows:

Minister of Petroleum: Bijan Namdar Zanganeh

Minister of Interior: Abdolreza Rahmani Fazli

Minister of Economic Affairs and Finance: Massoud Karbasian

Minister of Intelligence: Seyyed Mahmoud Alavi

Minister of Energy: Habibollah Bitaraf

Minister of Defence and Armed Forces Logistics: Amir Hatami

Minister of Industry, Mine, and Trade: Mohammad Shariatmadari

Minister of Agricultural Jihad: Mahmoud Hojjati

Minister of Labor, Cooperatives, and Welfare: Ali Rabi’ee

Minister of Roads and Urban Development: Abbas Akhoundi

Minister of Education: Seyyed Mohammad Bat’haei

Minister of Health, Treatment, and Medical Education: Seyyed Hassan Qazizadeh Hashemi

Minister of Sports and Youth: Massoud Soltanifar

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Mohammad Javad Zarif

Minister of Justice: Seyyed Alireza Avaei

Minister of Culture and Islamic Guidance: Seyyed Abbas Salehi

Minister of Communication and Information Technology: Mohammad Javad Azari Jahromi


Be the first to comment at "Rouhani submits list of ministerial candidates"

Write your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.