Saudi Arabia bans poultry meat import from 5 countries

The Saudi Food and Drug Authority has imposed a temporarily ban on imports of poultry meat, eggs, their products and equipment from provinces and districts in five countries due to outbreak of high virulent Avian Influenza.

The Authority said in a statement, carried by Saudi Press Agency, that the ban on import included Bacs-Kiskun County in Hungary, Kherson province in Ukraine, Lubuskie province in Poland, Friesland County in the Netherlands and provinces of Tarn-et-Garonne and Aveyron in France, reported Wam, the official Emirates news agency.


Be the first to comment at "Saudi Arabia bans poultry meat import from 5 countries"

Write your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.