FIA comes to terms with Azerbaijan on “Formula 1”

The International Automobile Federation (FIA) has confirmed the 2017 Formula 1 calendar. It is reported by the press service of the FIA, TASS reports.

The first stage of a new season will start with the Australian Grand Prix on March 26, and will be completed in Abu Dhabi on November 26. The Russian Grand Prix in Sochi is scheduled for April 30. Compared with a provisional version, the FIA removed the German Grand Prix from the calendar and the European Grand Prix in Baku has been pushed back by a week. This will avoid a clash with the famous Le Mans 24 Hours race.

In total, the F1 calendar consists of 20 stages.


Be the first to comment at "FIA comes to terms with Azerbaijan on “Formula 1”"

Write your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.